MIRACLE WORKER  

Enlightened Rebel Osteopath Brings Gifts For You To Create A Happier Life

publication in 2020 by MICHELLE DAVIES ISBN: 978-1-9822-8207-3

Ilustrated with over 75 testimonials over 24 years

www.themichelledavies.com

 

OSTEOPATHY FOR BABIES AND CHILDREN

 

We are so happy! He has just had the normal 'spit up' after his feeds but I haven't had to change his outfit once today, whereas I would be changing it 4 times a day due to sick. I have been able to play with him without it quickly coming to an end with sick and he has been such a happy baby. Thank you, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU again! Sammie July 2022

 

He has been so different since treatment, he is much better at going to sleep and listening. Karen July 2022

 

OSTEOPATHY FOR SPORT

 

Just wanted to thank you for getting me match ready and perfectly aligned. I feel great, you truly do have healing hands. Keep doing what you do, you are an amazing lady. Bobby June 2022

Mr Shaw "wished to thank Michelle Davies the "MIRACLE WORKER" who worked tirelessly on my left hand all week to make sure it was ready for the fight night." He said: "I wouldnt have been able to fight if she hadn't have done all her physio work on my hand" WORCESTER NEWS June 2022

 

OSTEOPATHY POST COVID

 

I am one of these people who has been chronically ill for years, key issues being Colitis and Lyme disease, which for me resembles MS symptoms when relapsing. After Covid things have gone much worse for me and I have been suffering with no support from the NHS system. I’ve started having severe vertigo, muscle impairment and fatigue, headaches that wouldn’t go away and stiff neck, I was house ridden for 5 months and wasn’t able to look after my young son and husband. All this came over night about 3 months after having Covid. I was desperate for help. I knew that part of my issue was a vagus nerve disfunction which Covid causes, but so does Lyme. I knew that I was not draining from my brain down because of the physical issue. I was looking for anybody who could do a sacro - cranial release, and even went and saw people in London, who didn’t help. I’ve spent a fortune on people, doctors and treatments that didn’t work, but claimed they would. 

One of the key treatments for Lyme and really any autoimmune condition is to make sure that we support our drainage organs and pathways. Draining from your brain is so key - even your lymphatic system or shall I be saying glymphatic system won’t work if the cranium is compromised. You won’t detox your brain from various toxins, you won’t sleep as well, some key nutrients won’t be getting into your brain literally. But that is being very vague about the depths of the subject and its benefits. 

And here I found Michelle - a miracle worker who she really is. And the best part was she was just down the road from me, I didn’t have to drive 2 hours to London to see her. Realised how much time I’ve lost. Wish I found her years ago. 

After first appointment my vertigo was 70-80% improved. I felt lighter, I could walk better, I slept better. And yes I can relapse as that’s the nature of my illness which I am still dealing with and it’s a long journey, but I will get there. Michelle is the sweetest, kindest souls too. I knew I would click and connect with her, from the first appointment I knew she was the one. I then took my 7 year old son to her, he was just as badly blocked as I was, our sacro-cranial axis wasn’t flowing as should be. My son has been affected by it for so many years, not just physically but also emotionally. As a mother I now feel so much better knowing that we had this release so my son doesn’t develop any more symptoms from having this area compromised. Prevention is key. But also I knew he needed it - and if so anybody who has a child, husband, friend - anybody who suffers migraines, doesn’t sleep well, has pains, depression - any symptom at all - should go and have it checked with Michelle - because it can change your life forever. 

I didn’t stop there, and my best friend who suffered from terrible migraines for years went to see Michelle upon my recommendation - her migraines are now gone! Another friend with Lyme goes and sees Michelle like myself regularly as a treatment and prevention after recommendation. I took my husband too, and he’s been impressed by Michelle so much as he knows how much she’s impacted mine and my son’s health. 

Michelle - thank you for being “magical hands”, I don’t know how exactly you do it, but it works. And I couldn’t care for your title - because I’ve seen some top level doctors with many letters by their names who never helped me or knew as much as you do. Wish there were more people like you, who actually care. Who actually try to deal with the root cause of some illness, not by just giving a drug to mask the problem.  Forever grateful. 

PS. My school mum friend has a 12 year old daughter who was treated by Michelle as a baby when she suffered sleepless nights. Sacro cranial release sorted the problem so the mum could get some sleep. 12 years ago and Michelle is still here bringing miracles, and so much experience! Results speak for themselves. Patrycja August 2022

 

 

IN SUPPORT OF MICHELLE DAVIES MAINTAINING HER TITLE OSTEOPATH

 

I write in support of Michelle Davies, primarily in my capacity as a long-standing patient but also as someone who has known her family for 40 years.  

I have been a regular patient of Michelle’s for about 7 years. Over the years, I have been treated by several osteopaths and chiropractors, in this country and abroad, and she is by far the best.  Her treatments are gentle, yet their effect is quite dramatic, long lasting as well as cumulative.  Her manner is consistently very professional, which promotes confidence in her skills.  I have never seen any evidence whatsoever of her mental state being anything other than perfectly normal and stable.   In addition,  having known her mother since Michelle was a very young girl, I know of nothing in Michelle’s history which should be of concern to her professional association.   She is a credit to her profession.  Justice of the Peace  September 2021

 

Thank you for supporting my patients over the last 10 years to better health in prehabilitation and rehabilitation. We are very grateful for your professional approach and excellent results.  We have had excellent patient feedback and communication from you with personalised care for each patient. We value your excellent service and support. Orthopaedic Surgeon September 2021

 

Character Reference for Michelle Lisa Davies, Osteopath. 

I have known Michelle Lisa Davies for approximately 7 years. I would consider her a friend.  I have been treatment by her in her professional capacity as an Osteopath and I have also recommended her to colleagues, friends and family. 

In my work capacity our paths have also crossed on several occasions as fellow Allied Health Professionals.  In my opinion, Michelle is a proficient and knowledgeable Osteopath.  Michelle has vast experience and I always value her opinion when we encounter each other professionally, I have no cause to question her moral maturity with her knowledge base. 

I consider Michelle to have emotional intelligence, not only as a friend but also in her professional capacity. I would not hesitate in recommending her as an Osteopath, treating patients to relieve pain, reduce distress and improve their self-care. Consultant Radiographer September 2021

 

I can say is that both my wife and I (and in particular my wife) have used your professional services as an osteopath for many years. We have found you to be a professional and effective osteopath in addressing our needs. We have also recommended you to others who, we understand from them, have been satisfied with your services. We have never had any reason to doubt your integrity or honesty. Senior Barrister Sepember 2021

 

I confirm that I have previously been a patient of Michelle Davies and had treatment under her the last of which was in November 2019. She has since offered me advice with respect to my back. From my dealing with her I confirm that she appeared to be a credible citizen in regards to both emotional and moral maturity. Doctor Sepember 2021

 

I am writing in response to the news that the status of Michelle Davies as Osteopath in Worcester is in jeopardy. My understanding is that this is due to a discretionary decision. As a former head teacher, school inspector, recruitment support for school governors and head teacher development officer for Birmingham Local Authority, I have strong credentials in assessing professional credibility. 

Michelle Davies is one of the most effective health professionals I have used and one of the kindest, most generous people I know.  Due to her treatment of my injured sacrum joint, she rapidly diagnosed and rectified the problem other health professional had failed to do. Not only did her treatment and advice alleviate the extreme pain I was in but also allowed me to return to work in a relatively short time and reduced my need for sick leave. 

I have since recommended others to her and they in turn have experienced rapid recovery from traumatic skeletal injuries and conditions.  As soon as I stepped into her surgery I felt positive and her manner helpful and reassuring. I was totally relaxed and confident on her treatment table. The whole environment is spotlessly clean, bright and airy. I would not go anywhere else should I have the misfortune to have a problem in the future and could not wholeheartedly recommend anyone else. 

Please reassure me that this extremely competent health professional will keep her status of Osteopath. Many people in the city of Worcester, including myself, rely on her to maintain and promote our fitness and health function. Former Headteacher  Sepember 2021

 

Michelle Davies, Osteopath has been treating my family & I for over 10 years and we have always found her to be both professional & holistic in her treatments at all times.  Michelle is always welcoming & accommodating treating us all with not only respect but empathy. Michelle is passionate about the care she offers & follows up the outcome of her treatments.  It is difficult to put into words the positive impact that Michelle has had on the health & wellbeing of my family. We will be eternally grateful for this.  We are very hopeful that she is able to continue practicing within a profession that she is clearly dedicated to. Midwife  September 2021

 

My Health Visitor recommended Michelle Davies 12 years ago and since that time I have continued to have treatment on a regular basis along with my Husband, Son and Daughter valuing her professionalism, patient rapport and wealth of knowledge.

Over the years I have recommended her services to many people both on a personal level and in a professional capacity and as a result Michelle has helped countless of my family members, colleagues, friends, and families I work with.  Their feedback has always been positive, most commenting that they are extremely grateful that Michelle was able to identify the problem and improvements had been recognised.

Michelle has the ability to listen, understand people’s needs and communicate on different levels to all age ranges. She is passionate about patients physical and mental wellbeing and offers advice and information to support them in their approach to set healthy goals, manage stress levels and maintain a positive outlook.

When Michelle offers suggestions that may benefit or aid recovery, she always advocates to research the information in order to make an informed choice.

Michelle is approachable, reliable, consistent in her approach, empathetic, supportive, calm reassuring, respectful, professional and passionate.

Michelle would not have enabled patients to enrich their mental and physical well-being if she did not portray emotional and moral maturity.

Michelle Community Health Connector

 

Dear Mr Javid Secretary for Health and Social Care of the UK

I am writing to express my wife and my full support for Micelle Davies. 
We have been seeing Ms. Davies for over 15 years and she has been the most gifted and knowledgable Osteopath who we have implicit trust with.
We were deeply concerned at allegations levied against her, which are completely incorrect and unjustified. She is and will continue to be an amazing professional who is 100% fit to carryout her role, moreover, she has helped our community all her life and she must be allowed to continue with her practice and we therefore seek your support for Ms. Davies in this case. Stephen BSc AMILM November 2021

 

Mr Robin Walker MP ..... (extract) ..."the speed by which this corrosion is happening is rapid and hitting our own city of Worcester like an earthquake as seen in the absurd behaviour of the General Osteopathic Council and their treatment of our citizen Michelle Davies, osteopath. I understand that they are attempting to unlawfully and without reason, remove her status to practice.


I have known Michelle Davies for seventeen years as neighbour, friend and my health care professional. All she does is in service to others and her work as osteopath has helped your constituents immeasurably; alleviating chronic pain, rehabilitating people back to employment and generally improving the lives of hundreds of Worcester citizens. The impact of her work has led to her solid reputation throughout the city. As a former head teacher and school inspector I have credentials to judge the quality of professional practice. Michelle Davies is one of the most competent, principled and kindest people I know.

I implore you and your team to look into this matter and work with urgency to prevent Michelle Davis from losing her right to practice osteopathy". November 2021

"It makes not a jot of difference to me.  I judge you on how you treat me and how well my treatment works. I have never had any concerns and regard you as a consumate professional deserving of the praise you receive x See you 14th. Looking forward to it Rachel Midwife November 2021
 

When Michelle took me on I thought she was being very brave, I’m 77 and have a lower back problem that was caused 50 years ago! During our first meeting Michelle explained fully the legal matters that are outstanding with her regulatory body; however as these do not impede her ability to work and previous reviews, of which there are many, give personal accounts of outstanding work and dedication to her profession, I was not going to spurn the chance of experiencing her healing abilities.

Two visits later and I have changed my mind ….its not bravery just her total self belief in her ability to cure and heal. Her caring approach and determination to succeed [it may be stubbornness!] with degree standard medical knowledge give me every confidence that she will give me relief from 50 years of intermittent pain.

I also support her defensive actions against the autocratic trade body that has interfered with her marketing activity and stopped, for a limited period of two months, her use of their designated professional title ….how silly! 

She has no need to worry as deeds speak louder and her good work is to her credit.

I have no need to worry either …….two visits and a marked improvement, I am impressed and will continue to ask her to heal my back! John H November 2021

 

GOOGLE REVIEWS 5 STARS

 

I have received treatment from Michelle over a number of years with gaps in between. I have been receiving my current treatment over the last nine months and she has helped me enormously with chronic back pain. She encouraged and succeeded in giving me the incentive to lose weight to improve my condition and increase gentle exercise. The improvement which this, in conjunction with Michelle's expert manipulation has given me is second to none - not least the mental boost. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michelle to anyone - thank you Michelle Graham March 2022

 

Myself and our three boys have been seeing Michelle for over 12 years, for a huge variety of conditions. From stiff necks, to changes in the boys behaviour, to running injuries and anxiety. Michelle really is a miracle worker, we all love being treated by her healing hands and indeed words. I regularly recommend her to friends and no one has ever been disappointed! Thank you Michelle, you are amazing! Heather February 2022

 

I've been treated by Michelle for all sorts of aches, pains, and quite significant back, hip and neck damage for over 15 years. There is no doubt in my mind, that without her professionalism and nurturing approach, I'd most likely be a cripple. Instead, I enjoy an active lifestyle at age 50, which is in no small part due to Michelle. Many thanks for all of your support over the years Michelle, you are a credit to your profession. Steve February 2022

 

 

 

PAIN

 

I have been struggling with pain in hands linked to possible nerve impingements in the neck and despite having diagnostics (examination, MRI, blood tests etc) and physio treatment in Nottingham where I am based, I was not recovering as expected. This, together with the delays due to Covid in seeing specialists, led to me conduct my own research.

I first contacted Ms. Davies after discovering her on the Worcester Osteopath website where she is clearly presented and backed by many positive testimonials. Following communications, I was immediately comforted and reassured by Ms. Davies after she had seen my test results and we discussed my symptoms. Every medical term was explained with patience in clear, understandable words. I did not feel in any way feel overwhelmed and was at complete ease in asking questions several times for reassurance.

Ms. Davies suggested a possible symptom of Thoracic Outlet Syndrome TOS which could be exhibit nerve tingling in both hands and offered to see me which of course meant that I had to travel – a 160-mile round trip. Given the distance Ms. Davies was extremely flexible as far as timings and kindly saw me on a Friday, a day she does not see patients. This extolled great empathetic character and professionalism in putting a patient in need first. 

I decided to have a thorough examination with Ms. Davies which proved that indeed TOS was a key contributing factor. I realised this detailed examination was above and beyond what I would expect - Ms. Davies clearly wanted to help resolve this and in doing so, helped ease my worries about what the symptoms were not such as arthritis. A treatment plan of postural awareness, exercises and stretches was given, and I am pleased to say I have positive signs of recovery. 

Following treatment, I had the pleasure of a general discussion and I am very impressed with Ms. Davies as a person. Her passion and commitment to help others is abundant and clearly part of who she is as a person of high morals and standing.  Ms. Davis is clearly a successful lady who has dedicated her life to use her healing gifts and I am happy to add my personal testimonial such that others can be reassured in her care.

Ms. Davies maintains communication to check my progress which again is defining of her generous and empathetic character

Nottingham Chartered Electrical & Electronic Engineer. September 2021

 

I found Michelle very professional and maximising the treatment given to the allocated time Graham - July 2021

 

Michelle has helped me over and above the call of duty, responding immediately if I have any concerns out of hours.  Her professionalism is second to none and has helped resolve problems I didnt think she could help me with. My level of health has improved vastly. I wouldnt hesitate to endorce or recommend Michelle to anyone. My only regret is that I didnt see her years ago. Clare - July 2021

 

Michelle has successfully diagnosed and treated a long-term issue. She has given me hope. She provides an excellent safe environment during Covid and is delightful and professional. Sue - July 2021

 

I had been suffering with ill health for a number of years, regularly getting headaches, IBS and various other physical symptoms, which had manifested from previous trauma. The accumulation of these many symptoms had a hugely adverse effect on my daily life, in turn leading to anxiety and depression, and traditional medical interventions didn’t seem to help. Things came to a head when l was experiencing severe pain in my leg and back and it was then that a friend suggested to my wife that l should make an appointment to see Michelle.  l will be honest, l was more than sceptical and did not really expect a successful outcome.  When l arrived for my first appointment Michelle gave me a warm welcome putting me immediately at ease.  During treatment she explains everything she is doing and is always offering advice and tips for better health and well-being.  l noticed subtle changes after my first two appointments, then following my third treatment my life completely changed. We couldn’t believe the difference in me, Michelle’s healing hands had put me back together, and she had helped with so much more than just leg and back pain, constant headaches and IBS are now a thing of the past!  Deciding to make that first appointment with Michelle was the best decision l ever made. My health is the best it has been in years and l can now look forward to the future.  My wife and l have the greatest respect and admiration for this amazing lady and we cannot praise her enough.  She really is a miracle worker. 
Sincere thanks Michelle!     Colin - March 2021

 
I have been to see Michelle several times over the past few years, with different problems and have always come away smiling and vastly relieved that she has truly put right the problem and enabled me to  walk or move so much better than when I went to her. She is a lovely person and I thank her for all she has done for me. Sincerely Rosemary Age 81 



We came to see Michelle during the Coronavirus pandemic as we were desperate to find someone to help our 5 week old baby. We felt totally at ease and safe throughout the whole treatment process, Michelle was wearing PPE and made sure everything was cleaned thoroughly before we even came into the room. We were personally very grateful she carried on treating patients throughout the pandemic else our little boy would still be struggling to this day.

We took our 5 week old son to see Michelle for her to examine him as he seemed to be in constant pain and not sleeping, seemingly due to a traumatic birth, she very quickly found a problem with his neck and pelvis, which she then treated, after the first session he was instantly better, he continued to improve as the days went on. After a second session with her he was a completely different baby, happy, relaxed and most importantly had started to sleep better.
I can’t recommend Michelle enough and thank her for working through a scary time for us all, to put the needs of others before herself.
I will definitely stay in touch and may even be back to see her one day if we ever have a problem with our son again,
Brilliant thank you. Becky May 2020 Solihull

 

'Michelle was recommended to us by a colleague at my wife's work as our 4 month old son was experiencing digestive issues. Having explored many other options (GPs, medication etc.) we visited Michelle not really knowing what to expect. Michelle was professional, friendly and informative and was able to identify some potential issues in the alignment of both his neck and pelvis. Michelle took the time to explain how and why these issues were present and was patient when answering our many questions around the treatment our son was receiving.

Our son undertook 3 sessions with Michelle and improvements were seen after each session. On discharge, our son was like a completely different baby - He was more settled, more comfortable when lay down and less windy! The difference was so evident that friends and family also commented on how "chilled" he was. Since our initial visit we have returned once as our son was exhibiting symptoms again. The improvement after just one session was evident.

Having such a successful experience with our son, I visited Michelle for my own back pain issues. Having previously been told by other professionals the problem will never be fully rectified and that long term back support and changes to my lifestyle would be required I am delighted to say that after only one visit to Michelle I felt an immediate improvement and was no longer experiencing the ongoing pain. I am still undergoing treatment with Michelle but feel confident that this will offer me the long term solution I have been looking for.

With the fantastic results that both my son and I have experienced we have already recommended her to several people and will continue to sing her praises!' Kind regards Paul May - 2018

 

BACK PAIN

 

I have been seeing Michelle for over 6 years now, visiting her initially for a bad back and pelvis, after seeing several different people I had reached the point of giving up hope. Within a few sessions with Michelle I was pain free. After moving up to Scotland I still made the journey to see Michelle and even now as I live in Switzerland I make my appointments with Michelle when I am back in the UK, and she is always as accommodating as possible even fitting me in on her days off. Her work is second to non and being a very active person with cycling and having a physical job she never fails to heal me both physically and mentally when needed. I couldn’t recommend her enough. Thank you Michelle for your continued support and treatment. Kate Holzer

 

I contacted Michelle about pain in my lower back. This has been on and off for several years. How I wish we had been to see Michelle right in the beginning as I walked out pain free after the first session! I have found Michelle to be very kind and friendly, she dealt with me in a very calming and professional way. Not only did he get me pain free straight away, but also educated me about what had caused the pain and ways to look after my back and body. I highly recommend Michelle and would urge anyone in pain to make an appointment now! Parking is great and its easy to find and the clinic is a very welcoming place.
Rob Sinfield, Leicester January 2020



I have really benefited from Michelle's treatment of my back over the years. She is skilled at identifying what the problem is, spot on with her treatment and has worked wonders in getting me standing straight again and reducing my pain. All this with a calm and friendly manner. I can heartily recommend Michelle.
Sarah M September 2019



Upon my second visit to you I realized that there was far more going on than massaging painful back muscles. Gentle questions and genuine interest concerning my daily life led to an understanding of my well-being and the massage, albeit important was an accompaniment to the bigger picture of a more spiritual healing. Thank you Steve

 

After enduring a ongoing back problem for 18 months to 2 years I eventually decided to do something about it, this decision was also cemented after experiencing falling quite heavily on my bottom! I was recommended to book an appointment with Michelle (osteopath) I went along for an initial assessment on wed 15th August to The Bromyard clinic. Michelle spent less than an hour manipulating my back,the results were amazing! I left the practice and walked the short distance back to where I'd parked, the transformation bordering on miraculous! I've since visited Michelle at the Worcester clinic as a follow up, my back and pelvis alignment appear to be fixed! I could not recommend Michelle highly enough to anyone enduring back problems that like me were putting it down to increasing years!Kindest Regards Colin - August 2018

 

HEADACHES AND MIGRAINE

 

I have been suffering from intense migraines since my early twenties. I had numerous trips to the doctors, various assessments, a brain scan, various medications but none of them ever seemed to help control them, or even answer why I was getting them. 
Michelle was recommended to me by my dad who has also been receiving treatment from michelle for various physical health issues pertaining to his Parkinson’s disease, including migraines.
Michelle was so friendly and reassuring and after my first consultation, she filled me with a lot of confidence that she could help get my migraines under control. I was given some specific exercises to do in between appointments which I did religiously. After only my second appointment I had already started to see a big improvement with my migraines, which in turn had a huge improvement on my mental state. Now, a couple of months on, I cannot believe the difference. I actually wake up in the morning with a “clear head” and I had forgotten what that felt like! I cannot thank Michelle enough for all her help, support and understanding! Sarah - May 2021

 

I have received treatment from Michelle on two seperate occasions.
On the first I had suffered with migraine and neck pain for some time, had
been putting off going anywhere but it had started to get worse so I booked in
with Michelle. She is very knowledgable and a true professional. She explained
to me what she was finding as she was treating me and after one session the
improvements were amazing. My headaches eased and neck pain was gone.

During COVID19, headaches and pain returned, due to working from home on a laptop.
I had again let it go thinking if I rested it would go away, it didnt. I visited Michelle
and again after one treatment the improvements are amazing. Headache has gone and
the pressure in my neck, back and head has improved 90%.

The improvements after just one session on both occasions have been incredible.
Amazing lady! Carla 2020

 

Michelle’s work is absolutely amazing. I had taken some heavy knocks to the head playing rugby and getting very strong headaches as a result. I wasn’t sure what to do and decided to go to Michelle. Her impressive skills had everything fixed after two appointments. I highly recommend using Michelle for relief from any discomforts in your body as her training and capabilities are outstanding and it’s a simple, quick process. Thanks Michelle 😊 Myron January 2020

 

I have suffered with severe migraines for 10+ years and I have tried so many therapies/medications to try and relieve them. I was recommended to Michelle for my neck/back pain so when I arrived to be told she might be able to help with my migraines too I was very happy! Michelle found an injury in my neck that she thought may be causing them, so she unblocked the left side of my neck in our first session. This was over 8 weeks ago now and 3 treatments later I have not suffered with a migraine since my first treatment. I was suffering with migraines around once a week, I would have to be in bed with no light for 24hrs each attack with and incredibly bad headache and sickness. I have missed so many days and occasions from migraines, I only wish I found her years ago! Definitely visit if your a migraine sufferer, as I though no one could cure me! Amie J. April 2019

 


Happy New Year Michelle , sorry this has taken me so long to write but it's been so busy over the Xmas period in my frantic world of retail, but thanks to you only one migraine and that was when I had the flu 😀
It's been amazing as I was so sceptical when I first came to see you in September. I remember thinking how can a neck treatment and positive thinking cure my migraines, but it definitely has , since September I've only had 2 really bad ones whereas I was having them weekly. Who would of thought smiling and a few moments of feeling thankful and of course your 3 treatments would make such a difference, but it really has and I'm so grateful. Have a great 2017 Regards Helen S. January 2017.

 

TENSION AND INABILITY TO RELAX

 

My son is 4, autistic and has a global development delay. Since my son has been attending appointments with Michelle he has changed dramatically. Michelle told me the treatment could improve his tension and inability to relax. She even said he could have a leap in his development with feeling more relaxed. I was amazed and only hoped it would work. So far my son has had 3 sessions each one improving dramatically, its truly amazing.

I can’t even begin to tell you the difference in my son today, his speech has come on so much that he can now tell us everything he wants by talking not just by gestures, he now uses speech the correct way. Its only something i’d dreamed of. 6 months ago i was asking his paediatrician if he was going to be non-verbal because for 3 and a half years he had only ever said “da”.

We are now potty training without accidents, again something I thought we wouldn’t be able to tackle for a long time. Haircuts are easier now as theres less meltdowns. He’s even learnt how to ride a bike. His sleep and behaviour have completely changed, I now have people comment to me saying how much he is like a different child. I cannot thank Michelle enough i would recommend her to everyone! Gemma L March 2020

 

Walter has been markedly improved since his initial 15 minute appointment on Saturday, he is an extremely cheerful baby, yet Sunday he was happier than I think I have ever seen him in himself. He has had Improved sleep, only two/three wake ups which is so much improvement from waking half hourly to hourly (now getting 3-4 hour sleep stints) His cold seems to be coming out, the lump on his head seem to be reduced, bowel seems to be more lose and more regular, he seems apart from today happier in him self and sleeping more contently in the day for naps also. Look forward to seeing you for the follow up 15 minute appointment tomorrow Gemma January 2020

 

Hi Michelle, just to report that Stanley fell asleep in the car after his appt this morning and stayed asleep for an hour and a half! He has been singing and chatting to himself happily over lunch and is just being generally delightful. Thank you for transforming his behaviour once again. Megan

 

Dear Michele, you are a miracle worker. David has returned home with a totally different mindset. Early days, I know, but huge thanks already. I will try to encourage the exercises.
Jennifer B September 2019


When our daughter was eighteen months old she was suffering, and was being prescribed oral antibiotics at least once a month, which were ineffective and having a negative impact on her tummy. A friend suggested cranial osteopathy as a solution, recommending Michelle as someone who could help us. After the first treatment our daughter was a calmer and happier little girl and in the two years since has suffered no further infections.

More recently our daughter was struggling with sleep ; waking regularly each night and seeming uncomfortable. We again went to visit Michelle and after one visit our daughter was sleeping well and is a lot more refreshed and happy.

Michelle is friendly and professional, always ready to explain her work and how it is helping our daughter. We are very grateful that our friend recommended cranial osteopathy to us, as we were previously unaware of the benefits it has. We have suggested osteopathy as an alternative treatment to several other people. S and D May 2019

 

Hope you're well. I thought I'd update you on Rowan sleep. Well it's improved massively! He now self settles really well and doesn't wake up half as much. He generally seems more settled at night. He still doesn't nap very well but I just think he's not much of a napper. Haha! He used to wake up between 3 and 7 times a night. Now it's between 1 and 2 even if he's teething or got a cold he'll be settled a lot more quickly than before. So it's been a massive improvement and I definitely think that osteopathy helped Nicola and Rowan - February 2019

 

ENERGY

 

Prior to seeing Michelle for an appointment, I had suffered a long-sustained period of struggling to focus, lacking in energy, procrastinating and feeling frustrated by all of that.  It wasn't actually these things that I was seeing her for. It was for my sinuses. 

When I went to Michelle on the first appointment, almost immediately she said she detected a blockage in the left side of my head and without me mentioning anything about previous problems with focus, Michelle said she detected my batteries were very depleted and this block must be causing problems in terms of energy levels.  At the end of the session Michelle said she had cleared the blockage and to expect to feel under the weather for a few days. This did in fact happen, I developed a cold that lasted a few days. 

All of a sudden 4-5 days after the appointment I felt so much better, much clearer of mind and mental energy to stay focused on tasks.  Since then it has been too much of a coincidence for what Michelle had said and did to explain the return of motivation that I now feel.  I now have energy levels, focus levels and motivation and drive that I had not felt in recent years and productivity is so much better. I was in fear that I would not get that back again. Thank you, Michelle for the two sessions of Cranial Osteopathy Kevin - November 2020

 

WORKPLACE HEALTH AND WELLBEING

 

In encouraging staff to look after themselves, not only for their well-being but to try and avoid illness and stress a number have found their way to see Michelle. Michelle’s gentle energy in fixing problems and encouragement to look at yourself holistically as well as make small but incremental changes to the way you work has been so well received by those treated. This has benefitted most of my staff and means she comes highly recommended by us all. She has fixed bits of us, realigned most of us, sorted long term issues and injuries and provided encouragement to do things right with our own bodies and practice self-care for our wellbeing! Laura Brown, Headmistress, RGS Springfield

 

I was referred to Michelle in 2009 whilst working at Worcestershire County Council. I was experiencing a significant amount of pain in my right neck/shoulder/arm and this was impacting on my ability to work - I couldn’t drive, or use a mouse or keyboard effectively. Michelle quickly diagnosed and treated the issue and I was able to resume normal activities within a number of weeks. It was therefore Michelle to whom I immediately turned when a similar issue occurred this year. Michelle has again diagnosed the issue and provided both hands-on treatment and advice on adapting my workstation to give me the best chance of making another full recovery. I highly recommend her advice and treatment. Helen November 2019

 

I started a new job as a solicitor where the floor in my first floor office is uneven. My lower back pain gradually increased over the first 6 weeks and then I experienced periods of dizziness and nausea - particularly when lying down. The doctor diagnosed BPPV and ETD which he said was caused by fluid trapped behind my left ear drum probably from an ear infection (although apart from a sore ear for one day I wasn't aware I'd had an ear infection).
I had already made an appointment with Michelle for treatment for my lower back so I was very fortunate that she very quickly identified issues with my back and neck and she concluded that the fluid was not draining from my ear because of the issues with my neck which were almost certainly caused by the lower back problems from the uneven floor.  I had one treatment and felt significantly better and the improvement continued. I had a second treatment 10 days later. The vertigo problem as completely gone away. This is not the first time that Michelle's treatments have helped me and my children recover from illnesses and pain. Lisa November 2019

 

I would thoroughly recommend Michelle Davies, in the treatment of muscular or body mechanics issues, including the tracing and healing of historic injuries. Also, the ongoing care given is exceptional, which includes dealing and coping with stress problems. Michelle would be an ideal person to consult, if any organisation needed a fitness for work report, for new and current staff.  In a previous job role, I have referred staff to Michelle, and she has made a significant difference in the reduction of employee sick leave, and contributed to staff retention. Paul 2019

 

Hi Michelle, It's Emma with an appointment for Wednesday morning. I'm texting to cancel as I will be a total fraud if I come! Ice and heat worked well then I have spent the last few days camping which I thought might challenge the injury but I am still fine and the residual stiffness has diminished. As you said I can cancel up to 24hrs ahead I will do so and allow someone with great need to take the slot. Thanks again for your magic advice. July 2018

 

Thanks so much for what you have done to help me. Almost excellent and enlightening. Steve - February 2019

 

As a new osteopathy patient I wasn't sure what to expect from my first visit. Michelle explained how she was going to explore my neck and shoulder problem. Within no time of feeling around my neck I was identified as having whiplash. A further period of gentle head and neck movement and I was treated. To my amazement my pain and restricted movement was gone! I don't understand how it works, its crazy but it has worked. I would certainly recommend Michelle. Her many years of Osteopathy experience have made her a real expert.  Lesley - January 2019

 

SPORT

 

I approached Michelle because being a professional footballer I need to ensure my body is in the best possible shape. Over the years I have had many injuries and in my first session with Michelle she was able to pinpoint all of them – old and new.

My neck was not in a good way, from heading the ball – Michelle described it as severe whiplash, I had restricted movement to the one way and constant aching. It wasn't until after a few sessions I realised just how bad it was because the aching disappeared and my movement improved significantly.

She also worked on my ankles, they were swollen and stiff with lack of movement. And after a few sessions with Michelle and her magic hands I could see and feel a big difference.

Michelle was always very professional in a friendly manor, I always felt comfortable and relaxed around her. I have faith in knowing she will always be able to assist my body to heal and highly recommend her.

Nathan Baker - January 2019

 

You may remember I came to see you in the spring & had 3 sessions over a 6 week period for a painful lower back which was preventing me from doing any sporting activity at all.

I'm glad to say that having stuck to the exercise regime you set I'm up and running, triathlon training & managed to complete a 31 mile ultra marathon over the black mountains last weekend with out too much pain or stiffness the day after . So a big thank you for your treatment & advice, I'm delighted.

This email is just to keep in touch, say thank you.
Kind regards Paul - May 2018

 

PLAGIOCEPHALY/FLAT HEAD

 

There certainly has been improvement, she’s been able to look around and is holding her head in a much more neutral position. We haven’t had to keep repositioning her so much as she’s doing it of her own accord some of the time. She also seems to have a lot more movement in her hips and has come close to rolling the last couple of days not sure if that’s a coincidence. We have only attended your clinic once and are so happy with the results. Laura, July 2020

 

 

I have a four month old baby girl. She was born with the assistance of forceps. From birth she has favoured one side while sleeping and playing on her back. At around 2 1/2 months I noticed flattening on the left side of her head. This is known as Plagiocephaly.
I sought the advice from a doctor. I was told to ‘wait and see what happens, this is nothing to worry about, it will sort itself out’. Initially this put my mind at rest, but after a few days of relaxing about it, I began to worry again, spending hours on the internet and speaking to head alignment specialists online.
It was a week later when I spoke to a health visitor that I felt comfortable I wasn’t worrying about nothing. She told me since the ‘back to sleep campaign’ flathead syndrome has become more and more common. At this stage she didn’t deem it severe enough to go down the route of a helmet. She advised me that to improve the flattening on her head, repositioning would be the most effective treatment. At this point she was three months old and she believed it may still be possible to decrease the flattening.
I went home feeling really positive. We used cot blockers to raise her cot on one side. I changed the position of her cot in her bedroom to encourage her to look out into the room, alleviating pressure on the flat side. We used a wedge, which we placed just under her back to encourage her to lean on the opposite side. I started a strict regime during the day to ensure that she was off the back of her head for as long as possible. We used carriers, encouraged more tummy time and bought a bouncer. She was still a little young for a bouncer but had good head control and we used this with supervision.
Although this repositioning helped and by taking daily photos I could see over a month some improvement, I was still anxious to find out why she favoured that side to lie on all the time. After speaking to a friend, who had taken her little boy to see Michelle I decided to make the phone call.
Michelle was caring, patient and kind. We spoke on the phone at length discussing things like birth, digestion, general personality etc and arranged an appointment. She reassured me that repositioning would help the flattening of the head and that what we were doing would make a difference.
We attended two sessions with Michelle. The treatment was gentle and my little girl didn’t cry and hardly noticed what was going on. Michelle found tightness in her neck on both sides and her pelvis. Her neck seemed to be locked and this explained why she was favouring one particular side of her head to lean on.
After the second appointment I noticed a huge difference in the behaviour of my little girl. Tummy time came a lot easier to her and she was able to lift her head a lot further off the ground. She could turn her head from left to right when on her tummy which she couldn’t do before. Tummy time has become a much more enjoyable experience for her. When sleeping she now alternates between lying on the left and the right side and we no longer have to use the wedges or the blocks on her cot.
Another thing that has really helped has been the advice from Michelle about changing her mattress. We purchased a sleep curve mattress. This alleviates the pressure on the back of her head during sleep. We also use the mattress under her baby gym during the day.
I can’t thank Michelle enough for what she has done for our little girl. Emma 2020

 

 

POEM

 

Michelle Davies, Osteopath and Magician!

She's a lady who has magic hands which quietly

Work miracles - all in the name of osteopathy

Her movement's gentle - you may think it slight -

Although she's sometimes strong, her touch is gentle, light...

Once or twice I've thought 'there should be more

To fixing all these parts of me that feel so sore!'

And sometimes after treatment I can feel a pleasurable ache

That tells me that my body's healing ~ make no mistake ~

It can be a sign the body's getting well

And mine is all restored! I'd recommend you unreservedly, Michelle!

And the benefits you gain are not confined

To one excrutiating aching place

Michelle treats the whole of you - body, spirit, mind -

Knowing that they occupy the self-same space.

She's the lady with the magic hands who quietly

Works miracles that some call osteopathy...

© Liz Darcy Jones

4th August 2014

 

At your service in health, happiness and prosperity
Michelle Davies BSc (Hons) Ost
Consultant Osteopath
07966493994